Six Pillars of Wellness

The Six Pillars of Wellness form the foundation of the PRC Relapse Prevention Program and are structured to provide participants of our programs with concrete skills that broaden and build optimistic possibilities for living substance free. Each participant, at the end of his or her treatment, will have learned and developed habits of mind and practice in:

  1. Mindfulness
  2. Science of Happiness
  3. 12 steps AA
  4. Yoga
  5. Exercise
  6. Nutrition

These six pillars are learned, experienced, and lived at the discretion of the participant. PRC is looking for fit and match. We recognize that one or more pillars may resonate with some over others.

Being a part of the greater good, being of maximum meaningful service to others, and having immense social capital – meaningful connection with others – are woven through the six pillars of wellness and ultimately are the testament of the PRC way of life.

Where appropriate, the family and loved ones of the person with a substance use disorder will be invited to participate in The Family Matters activities and events that focus on bringing healing and skillfulness for wellbeing to affected family members.

Prana Recovery Centers Stripe Logo

Prana Recovery Centers Monthly Newsletter

Stay up to date on the latest news, recovery tips, and more at Prana. By entering your email you will receive our monthly newsletter free to your inbox. Prana Recovery Centers believe in privacy and will not share your email address with anyone else.

Thank you for choosing Prana Recovery Centers!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This